The ten songs on The Ministers of Cool include Rock driven groove tunes (Don’t You Know Who I Think I Am, Man In Love) funky R&B (It’s No Secret What Love Can Do, Look No Further) a taste of smooth-jazz (All I Want to Do), contemplative narratives (Get Me) and even some intense, rapid fire Rap (Gotta Get This Place). Collectively, a broad while cohesive rendering of soul satisfying and accessible modern music.

With this debut CD, Ministers of Cool are poised to take their unique blend of R&B, Funk, Rock and Jazz to an international audience - maybe even Grand Forks...

Album recorded and mixed by Don Benedictson, with additional tracking by Greg Lowe. Mastered by Allen Hunnie. Produced by Don Benedictson, Greg Lowe and The Ministers of Cool.

Released: Thursday, February 17th, 2011
You can buy our album and listen to tracks on these websites: